Who Doesn't Need a Hug These Days?
Our Blog

Who Doesn't Need a Hug These Days?

An army of roughly 10,000 Future Professionals will take to the streets on October 14, 2009, when Paul Mitchell Schools throughout the continental United States and Hawaii hold a nationwide Free Hugs Day. Inspired by the Sick Puppies YouTube music video about Juan Mann’s popular Free Hugs campaign, numerous Paul Mitchell Schools have held Free Hugs Days in locations throughout America.

“As members of the beauty industry, we’re in the business of helping people look beautiful,” said Paul Mitchell Schools Dean and Cofounder Winn Claybaugh. “More important, it’s part of our ‘be nice’ culture to help people feel beautiful. Our Free Hugs campaign is just one of the many ways our Future Professionals show their passion and compassion in their local communities.”

Dressed in their signature black outfits, carrying handmade “Free Hugs” signs, and naturally sporting fabulous styles, Future Professionals from the network’s 100 schools will head for malls, parks, and other popular spots to offer hugs and make people’s day. Events for day and night school students will occur simultaneously in every time zone throughout the country.

Hawaii time: 9 a.m. (day school), 3:30 p.m. (night school) Pacific time: 11 a.m. (day school), 5:30 p.m. (night school) Mountain time: 12 noon (day school), 6:30 p.m. (night school) Central time: 1 p.m. (day school), 7:30 p.m. (night school) Eastern time: 2 p.m. (day school), 8:30 p.m. (night school)

Paul Mitchell artists, educators, top executives, and superstars will join the Future Professionals at Free Hugs locations in their areas. To name just a few, Paul Mitchell Chairman and CEO John Paul DeJoria will appear at the Austin, Texas, location; Paul Mitchell Artistic Director Stephanie Kocielski will join the fun in San Diego; and Paul Mitchell Schools Dean and Cofounder Winn Claybaugh, and school owner George Morales will be on the scene in Costa Mesa, California.

For more information about Free Hugs Day events in your community, contact your local Paul Mitchell School.

Visit www.PaulMitchellTheSchool.com to locate a school near you.

Written By: Paul Mitchell Schools

Find a School
Request Information
Chat not enabled for this page.
X
Please select a form preset.
X

Request Information

Preferred Method of Contact
X

Request A Tour

Interested in touring our campus? Please complete the form below.
X

Find a School

OR

More Information
Accept